Skip to main content

Professional Development

Professional Development


The mission of the Logan-Rogersville R-VIII Schools is to provide all students with the skills and knowledge necessary for successful participation in our changing society.  In an effort to reach this goal, the district is committed to providing systematic professional development for beginning and practicing teachers.  Teachers are encouraged to submit requests for funds to the Professional Development Committee to attend professional learning opportunities within their specific content area/discipline that are aligned to the Comprehensive School Improvement Plan (CSIP) and Building Improvement Plans (BIP).


The Professional Development Committee (PDC) is comprised of teacher representatives from each building in the district who provide the oversight for the district's professional development plan. The committee reports program goals and activities, as well as areas of strength/need, through the Professional Development Handbook. 

PDC members for the 2019-2020 school year include:

Greg Katzin, Co-Chair

Jenny Shriver, Secretary

Jessica Brown, Treasurer

Angela Riley

Sharon Fick

Samantha Powell

Nicole Harris

Darby Dameron

Linda Keeth

Alicea McDonald



District Calendar

Today's Events

Contact Information

Logan-Rogersville R-VIII
100 E Front St
Rogersville , Missouri 65742
Phone: 417-753-2891